Members Only  |  Contact Us
Twitter   Facebook
AFMR Endowment
Outstanding Investigator Awards

An Outstanding Investigator Award is presented annually to an AFMR member in recognition of excellence in biomedical research. The award will be presented during a special awards session at the Translational Science 2021. Applicants must be a member of the AFMR and preferably forty-five years of age or less. You may Join AFMR online. Nominations should be made by two individuals who are thoroughly familiar with the work of the candidate. One of these individuals should be associated with an institution at which some of the work was performed and the other co-nominator from a different institution. The recipient will receive a Certificate of Excellence and a $2500 award.

Nominees should meet or exceed the following criteria:

  1. Investigative work has provided innovative insight and had significant impact on a major scientific or clinical problem.
  2. Demonstrated intellectual and scientific independence.
  3. AFMR National Officers and Councilors shall be excluded from consideration for the award during their tenure on the National Council and for three years thereafter.

To qualify for the Outstanding Investigator Award, applicants must be an AFMR member in good standing. You may go online to join AFMR or renew your Membership.

2022 Recipient

Kevin Sheth
Yale University
New Haven, CT

OIA Award Recipients

Quick Links
About AFMR
Meetings & Education
Get Involved
Members Only