Members Only  |  Contact Us
Twitter   Facebook
AFMR Foundation

"Translational Research: Bench to Bedside"
April 15, 2005
Chicago, Illinois

2005 Final Program

The Central Society for Clinical Research (CSCR) and the Midwestern Section American Federation for Medical Research (MWAFMR) held the 2005 Combined Annual Meeting at the Hyatt Regency Chicago on April 15, 2005.

The meeting was a great success and the attendees enjoyed the plenary sessions, Hickam Lecture and the poster session.

The Midwest Region of the AFMR held their Scholar Award reception on April 15, 2005 at the Hyatt Riverwalk Hotel in Chicago, Illinois. The guest speaker was AjitP. Varki, M.D. from the University of California, San Diego School of Medicine. The presentation of the awards and certificates was made by Drs. Jordan Metcalf and Francis Miller.

Combined Annual Meeting of CSCR and MWAFMR Combined Annual Meeting of CSCR and MWAFMR
Combined Annual Meeting of CSCR and MWAFMR

Scholar Awards

Dawn M. Flaherty
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Mariana J. Kaplan
University of Michigan

Pavan R. Reddy
University of Michigan

Andrew L. Hong
University of Chicago

Susan A. Leonard
University of Minnesota

Ellen B. Cook
University of Wisconsin - Madison

Dilrukshie V. Cooray
Loma Linda University

Ellen T. McCarthy
Medical College of Wisconsin

Jason B. Garlie
University of Louisville

Rakesh R. Veerareddy
The Jewish Hospital - Cincinnati

Quick Links
About AFMR
Meetings & Education
Get Involved
Members Only