Members Only  |  Contact Us
Join/Renew     Twitter   Facebook  

Back to Committees
National Council

The AFMR National Council is made up of an Executive Committee as well as Section Councils creating a dynamic group of leaders. Learn more about each individual Council member and consider getting involved today!

AFMR National Council April 19, 2017
Click for larger picture of the National Council
view the full size photo

From left to right: Janice Dutcher, Nicole Pinkham, Dawn Davis, Kevin Deane, Florence Rothenberg, Amir Goldkorn, Abeer Moanna, Michael Schivo, Iuliana Shapira, Armand Krikorian, Joumana Chaiban, Kieren Mather, Cherry Wongtrakool, Amir Zeki, Elissa Klein, Michael McPhaul, Kathy Johnson.

Watch AFMR Vice President of Meetings & Programs Dr. Michael Schivo discuss the effects of wood smoke on your health!

President, Term: Apr 30, 2018
Florence Rothenberg, MS, MD
Univ of Cincinnati/Veterans Admin Med Ctr, Cincinnati OH

President-Elect, Term: Apr 30, 2018
Suthat Liangpunsakul, M.D., MPH
Indiana University School of Medicine, Westfield IN

Past President, Term: Apr 30, 2019
Armand A. Krikorian, M.D. FACE
UIC/Advocate Christ Medical Center, Oak Lawn IL

Past President, Term: Apr 30, 2018
Amir A. Zeki, MD, MAS
UC Davis, Davis CA

Secretary-Treasurer, Term: Apr 30, 2018
Leticia M. Ryan, M.D., MPH
Johns Hopkins Children's Center, Baltimore MD

Vice President for Meetings & Programs, Term: Apr 30, 2019
Michael Schivo, MD, MAS
UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento CA

Assistant VP of Meetings and Programs, Term: Apr 30, 2020
Cherry Wongtrakool, MD
Emory University School of Medicine, Decatur GA

Editor-in-Chief, Term: Jun 30, 2019
Michael J. McPhaul, MD
UT Southwestern, Dana Point CA

Councilor-at-Large, Term: Apr 30, 2018
Kieren J. Mather, MD
Indiana Univ School of Medicine, Indianapolis IN

Chair, AFMR Western Section, Term: Jan 31, 2018
Amir Goldkorn, MD
University of Southern California, Los Angeles CA

Chair-Elect, AFMR Western Section, Term: Jan 31, 2018
Kevin D. Deane, MD, PhD
University of Colorado, Aurora CO

Secretary-Treasurer, AFMR Western Section, Term: Jan 30, 2019
Samrat U. Das, MD
University of Nevada School of Medicine, Las Vegas NV

Chair, AFMR Southern Section, Term: Feb 20, 2018
Abeer Moanna, MD
Atlanta VA Medical Center, Decatur GA

Chair Elect, AFMR Southern Section, Term: Feb 28, 2018
Dana Rizk, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham AL

Secretary-Treasurer, AFMR Southern Sec, Term: Feb 28, 2019
Viranuj Sueblinvong, MD
Emory University, School of Medicine, Decatur GA

Allison B. Reiss, MD
Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola NY

Secretary-Treasurer, AFMR Eastern Sec, Term: Apr 30, 2019
Mark M. Stecker, MD
UCSF/Fresno, Fresno CA

Dawn B. Davis, M.D.PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison WI

Secretary-Treasurer, AFMR Midwest Sec, Term: Apr 30, 2019
Joumana T. Chaiban, MD
UIC/ Advocate Christ Medical Center, Oak Lawn IL

Quick Links
About AFMR
Meetings & Education
Get Involved
Members Only