Members Only  |  Contact Us
Join/Renew     Twitter   Facebook  

Western Regional Home

Cardiovascular Scholar Award winners
Endocrinology Scholar Award winners
Metabolism Scholar Award winners

WAFMR Outstanding Investigator
Zili Zhang, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics
Oregon Health and Science University

Renal Scholar Award
Florian E. Toegel, M.D.

University of Utah
"Renal Protective Actions of Bone Marrow Derived Mesenchymal Stem Cells Are a Potential New Treatment for Acute Renal Failure"

Centocor Immunology And Rheumatology Scholar Award
Amit Goel

University of Washington
"Assessment of Regulatory T Cells in Phenotypic Type 2 Diabtes Patients"

Frederick J. Rubner
University of Utah
"Polymorphonuclear Leukocyte Differentiation from Human Umbilical CordBlood Stem Cells: A Model for Ontogenic Investigation"

Centocor Scholar Award
Zahra Gharraee, M.D.

University of California, Irvine
"Antenatal Indomethacin Suppresses Lung MMP Activity and VEGF Levels in Fetal Rabbits"

Brigitte N. Gomperts
"Circulating Progenitor Epithelial Cells Traffic Via Cxcr4/Cxcl12 in Response to Airway Injury"

Daniel Norman, M.D.
University of California, San Diego
"Fibrosing Mediastinitis as an Etiology of Unexplained Syncope"

Quick Links
About AFMR
Meetings & Education
Get Involved
Members Only